Thank you for your email. You will be happy to know that many of our chocolates do not contain gluten. We know how difficult special diet requirements can be, which is why we are happy to provide you with allergy information for our chocolates. For further details about chocolates that contain gluten please visit our website http://www.purdys.com/Content/Allergy-Information#gluton. (Please note these are our products that DO contain gluten).
Unfortunately, our products that contain rice crisps, do contain gluten, this includes our Continental Crisp Eggs, and our Bunny Nibbles so these particular Easter products would not be suitable for those with gluten allergies.
However, all our chocolates are made in the same facility that uses ingredients that contain gluten – mainly malt flavouring in rice crisps & pretzels. While we are diligent in cleaning the conveyors between batches, we cannot be absolutely certain that all traces of gluten items are removed. Depending on the severity of the allergy, it may or may not cause a reaction. Where severe allergies are present, we urge customers to use caution.
8330 Chester St Vancouver, BC V5X3Y7
T: 604-454-2777 F: 604-301-4401