Boston Pizza cheese is gluten-free

Some web based rumours have been going around that Boston Pizza’s cheese on it’s gluten-free pizza is not gluten-free after all. That’s wrong. Here’s a clarification from Boston Pizza directly:

Boston PizzaWe have received a few emails from our restaurant guests regarding some information that was shared on your website regarding our gluten free pizza offerings. We take these matters very seriously and are committed to providing our guests with the best possible gluten free products, so the misinformation in the marketplace is concerning to us. Unfortunately, the information that was shared with you via one of our restaurant employees is incorrect. I can confirm that the mozzarella, cheddar and feta cheeses used on our gluten free pizzas is also gluten free. We are in the process of providing our stores with updated communication to ensure they are aware of this and hope that you will share this information with your users as well and perhaps consider removing the incorrect posting as it is creating significant confusion.

Sincerely, Perry Schwartz
Director of Communications
Boston Pizza International
905-361-3616
schwartzp@bostonpizza.com

I’ve eaten at the downtown Kelowna Boston Pizza many times and have had no problems.

Advertisements

About David E. Fowler

Online marketing expert via https://ppcsolutions.ca I own and operate an internet marketing agency and consultancy targeting small businesses to optimize their internet marketing budgets. My focus is on setting up, monitoring, and optimizing pay-per-click (PPC) advertising campaigns be it on Google AdWords, Bing Ads, or Facebook Ads. I also provide ongoing web site management and update services, site redesign, content management, search engine optimization (SEO), and social media marketing (SMM).